2001-02 NCBCA Awards

Posted by: usr bin geek

2001-02 NCBCA Awards - 04/18/02 12:25 PM

Women's All-America Selections

First Team
Amber Gazverde, Central Missouri State
Melissa Bellinder, CSU-Fullerton
Brandi Wolfe, Arizona State
Shannon Pluhowsky, Nebraska
Kari Schwager, Nebraska

Second Team
Jocelyn Stutz, Erie Community College
Joy Esterson, Morehead State
Jodie Riddell, Wichita State
Kim Tosseng, Indiana State
Katie Verbil, Wichita State

Honorable Mention
Michelle Spratford, St. Peter's College
Emily Hampson, West Texas State
Mandy Bedwell, Indiana State
Kristal Scott, Wichita State
Leslie Coleman, Virginia Tech

Women's Most Valuable Player
Amber Gazverde, Central Missouri State

Women's Rookie of the Year
Emily Hampson, West Texas State

Women's Coach of the Year
Bill Kolacek, Indiana State

Men's All-America Selections

First Team
Shane Keefauver, Western Illinois
Derek Sapp, Western Illinois
Andrew Cain, Arizona State
Ed Smaglik, Purdue
Derek Eoff, Nebraska
Bill O'Neill, Saginaw Valley State

Second Team
Rob Piroozshad, Saginaw Valley State
Dave Piroozshad, Saginaw Valley State
Nathan Bohr, Wichita State
Mike Fagan, St. John's

Honorable Mention
Justin Warhol, Briarcliffe College
Jake McKewin, West Texas State
Tyson Branagan, Arizona State
Jason Rehfeld, San Jose State
Beau McVey, Wichita State
Jason Holsinger, Erie Community College

Men's Most Valuable Player
Shane Keefauver, Western Illinois

Men's Rookie of the Year
Jeff Butler, Michigan State

Male Coach of the Year
Mike Fine, University of Kansas

Teigen Meritorious Service Award Winner
Diane Olson
Former CBUSA Director of Collegiate Bowling

Congrats to all the winners! thumbsup
Posted by: Anonymous

Re: 2001-02 NCBCA Awards - 04/23/02 07:41 AM

I could of swore my name would of been in there somewhere frown lol