Pro-Am in Baltimore...What to expect?

Posted by: Dan300

Pro-Am in Baltimore...What to expect? - 12/08/08 01:43 PM

I'm bowling my first ever Pro-Am event this Saturday in Baltimore. It's a 9-pin no tap, with pros on the lanes to provide coaching and assistance.I'm guessing it's not as formal or competitive as a regular tournament, though there is money up for grabs. It'll also be cool to work with some of the pros I've only ever watched on TV.

I've never done this before, so what can I expect?
Posted by: CoachJim

Re: Pro-Am in Baltimore...What to expect? - 12/08/08 04:57 PM

I heard it's just going to be the house shot not the shark pattern.

I would like to get the chance to bowl on the same shot the pros bowl on since it's no tap.

It is always fun to bowl in a Pro Am, I have bowled in several over the years and always enjoyed myself. It is definitely laid back and some trash talking.

I will probably not be able to make it because of work, I am going to work late every day this week and hopefully I will get my work done so I can go.

Good Luck to any and all who bowl, post back how you do.
Posted by: Upriser

Re: Pro-Am in Baltimore...What to expect? - 12/09/08 01:57 AM

Good Luck Dan300, should be a blast!!! Maybe you will pull out another 300 and show the pro's up....
Posted by: Calvin Pistorio

Re: Pro-Am in Baltimore...What to expect? - 12/09/08 05:17 PM

Good luck Dan. You should expect to make a u-turn to get to the center if you are coming the way I believe you will be.
Posted by: eastwest

Re: Pro-Am in Baltimore...What to expect? - 12/09/08 05:49 PM

Good luck to ya Dan, I'll be there for the telecast on Sunday.
Posted by: Jay R.

Re: Pro-Am in Baltimore...What to expect? - 12/09/08 05:59 PM

Awesome stuff. Good luck with it. Be sure to let us know how you do and what pros you run into.

Re: Pro-Am in Baltimore...What to expect? - 12/10/08 11:38 PM

Thanks for the well wishes everyone (and for the driving tip). I'll have a report on Sunday probably.