BowlingFans.com, The site for the fans, by the fans....
Sponsored Links

ChatBox:

Sponsored Links

Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#92318 - 05/18/09 05:45 PM Beginner, loooking for a ball. Please help!!!
QTN2X Offline
Bumper Bowler

A/S/L: 30/F/Virginia
Hi everyone, I am search for a new bowling ball and I hope some of you in here can give me some good suggestions. For the information, I am a petite female (5'1, 90lbs), right handed bowler. I am currently having an average of 155 and bowl about 2 times a week. However, I still consider myself a beginner as I don't know if my form, my release, stance/timing etc...is correct or not (i self-taught myself how to bowl, didn't have proper instructor). I also have no idea what my ball speed, revs, rotation axis are (I do know that my ball travels pretty slow down the lane with a low revs). Currently I am using the Ebonite Clash and having a problem with it in dry lane condition. Since I bowl slowly and weak, my ball tends to hook too early and too much in dry lane. I have to stand way too much on the left and still miss the pocket due the ball over hoooking. If i try to use more power to drive the ball deeper down, then my fingers tend to rotate more and give a more hook and thus ball still over hooks. Therefore, I wonder if the Ebonite Clash is too much of a ball for me to control now? Should I get a new ball with lower hook potential? If yes, which one should I get? I am thinking of getting the Tropical Storm as I know that it is an entry level performance ball. Is there anyone in here has used both Tropical and Clash? Are they a lot different in terms of hook potential and controllability? Note, I am not trying to build an arsenal or anything, I just want a general ball for all purpose as I only bowl as a hobby. thank you very much in advance for your inputs.

#10100 - 1 second ago Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links Online   content
Legend

A/S/L: Mountain View, CA