BowlingFans.com, The site for the fans, by the fans....
Sponsored Links

ChatBox:

Sponsored Links

Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#87852 - 04/14/09 06:04 AM I kissed my sister again
Dennis Michael Offline
Virtual League Champion

A/S/L: M/Barrington, Ill
I have been bowling for 5 years, now, since my return. I have gone through ups and downs. I remember the downs, because they really bothered me that something I never did before had crept into my routine to cause my dilemma. And, it was tough to get rid of it. It is so easy to develop a bad habit, that often you don't even know that you are doing it. All you see is that you are having a bad night, and you can't stop it.

The good nights, or the ups, remind me of doing the right things. Why? Because I have plaques, rings, and awards that remind me of them. They tell me what I could do, if I do everything correctly. And, it is very rewarding to look on my wall and see those awards. I even have the lane print out of some of those scores to remind me.

Well, lately, and within the past 4 weeks, I have scored well in a particular league. I shot my first 800, and followed that with a 777 and a 299 game. But, those accomplishments seem bittersweet. Why? Because they were in a non-sanctioned league and on an easy shot. Yeah, I was able to read the lanes, and repeat the shots time after time. But, it seems that it really didn't count because, I have no recognition for them. Those USBC awards really do mean something to me. There is some value to a sanctioned league and honor score awards. They last for a long time on my wall.

Now, I feel like I just kissed my sister. I did something that was enjoyable, but it really didn't mean much. It lasted for as long as the kiss.
Legends - L/M Xtreme Damage 15# Strong pearl

#10100 - 1 second ago Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links Online   content
Legend

A/S/L: Mountain View, CA
#87885 - 04/14/09 09:57 AM Re: I kissed my sister again [Re: Dennis Michael]