BowlingFans.com, The site for the fans, by the fans....
Sponsored Links

ChatBox:

Sponsored Links

Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#79891 - 02/14/09 10:33 AM any tips for the pepsi?
oppsimissedthat10pin Offline
Junior

A/S/L: 15 m united states
ok i just wanted to know if anyone had some tips for my pepsi tourney tommorow its my first tournament and this is my first year bowling currently carry a 150 average with a 170 high game i will be moving up to a new ball next week so we see how that goes any how thanks!

#10100 - 1 second ago Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links Online   content
Legend

A/S/L: Mountain View, CA
#79905 - 02/14/09 01:36 PM Re: any tips for the pepsi? [Re: oppsimissedthat10pin]
Calvin Pistorio Offline
State Champion Contender

A/S/L: 32/m/maryland
The best advice I can give is to just have fun, don't put a lot of pressure on yourself to score well and don't feel like you have to win it. I know it's easier said then done but it's easier to just bowl when you are more relaxed.

Good Luck!
HS:763

#79927 - 02/14/09 06:22 PM Re: any tips for the pepsi? [Re: Calvin Pistorio]
Sam Elias Offline
Bantam

A/S/L: 15/Male/Indiana/USA
Just have fun, and don't expect to win. I joined my first league back in October, and had only been bowling a couple of months. I never knew how many other good kids there were! The most important thing to remember is to not get mad when you win. In fact, don't even think of it as a tournament, so much as a lesson. Just study how everyone else is adjusting to the lanes, or their form, and take notes of that. Good luck!

#80113 - 02/16/09 01:05 AM Re: any tips for the pepsi? [Re: Sam Elias]
g00b3r Offline
Junior

A/S/L: 22, Eastern Iowa