BowlingFans.com, The site for the fans, by the fans....
Sponsored Links

ChatBox:

Sponsored Links

Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#75221 - 01/11/09 10:00 PM First Video, All help appreciated
JBB817 Offline
League Bowler

A/S/L: 21/M/NJ
Hey, so I've been reading through the forums a lot and finally decided to post a video of myself practicing. I've been learning to throw "properly" for the last 4 or 5 months (before that I used no thumb). I'd like to hear what you guys see that can help improve my (pretty mediocre) game. I have my college's spring semester starting up, so that means a new intramural league season to get ready for. I'm throwing a 14lb Storm Virtual Gravity for the majority of the vid. There are one or two throws in there with a 12lb house ball till i can get my own plastic spare ball that fits right.

15lb Cell Pearl
14lb Hy-Road
15lb Slingshot
14lb T-Zone

Virtual Gravity, Smash Zone, Freeze - Retired

#10100 - 1 second ago Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links Online   content
Legend

A/S/L: Mountain View, CA
#75224 - 01/11/09 10:15 PM Re: First Video, All help appreciated [Re: JBB817]
Rack Wrecker Offline
Team USA Contender

A/S/L: 19/M/Cleveland, Ohio
Well here's my first impressions and my thoughts. I know that some other people on here are better at picking this stuff apart but here's what I see: