BowlingFans.com, The site for the fans, by the fans....
Sponsored Links

ChatBox:

Sponsored Links

Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#72582 - 12/10/08 07:12 PM pba tour cards
Steven manier Offline
Junior Coach

A/S/L: 15/male/california
im really interested in becoming a pro bowler in a few years and i was wondering how to get on the tour. i know nothing when it comes to getting college scholarships either and im a sophomore in high school so i need to start getting into it soon. any help would be appreciated
Current average: 213

Columbia 300 Momentum Swing
Storm Hy Road
Roto Grip Rogue Cell
Brunswick Maxxx zone
Brunswick Fury Pearl
WD Spare ball

#10100 - 1 second ago Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links Online   content
Legend

A/S/L: Mountain View, CA
#72583 - 12/10/08 08:01 PM Re: pba tour cards [Re: Steven manier]
Brandon510 Offline
Legend

A/S/L: 28/Male/California/Philippines
I would if i were you. first join your high school team or try if you high school offers one. If not be bowling league more than one league, probably junior scratch league and or sport league to bowl on challenging conditions. since your in california you may want to bowl jBt (junior bowlers tour). They get to bowl on various centers and condtions, which will get you some expierence. http://www.juniorbowlerstour.com/

For your college years. you going to need to get into a college that has bowling team. You should try out and bowl for your school. now getting a scholariship for bowling will be challenging not sure how you do about doing it. some people on hear bowl in college they prboablly chime in and get you some more insight on college bowling.

Edited by Brandon510 (12/10/08 08:05 PM)
BowlSk: Stats

#72585 - 12/10/08 08:12 PM Re: pba tour cards [Re: Brandon510]
Steven manier Offline
Junior Coach

brandon,