BowlingFans.com, The site for the fans, by the fans....
Sponsored Links

ChatBox:

Sponsored Links

Page 2 of 5 < 1 2 3 4 5 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#71774 - 11/30/08 05:29 PM Re: More swearing on ESPN... [Re: Justinmill14]
BIGHMW Offline
Team USA Contender

A/S/L: 48/M/Port Townsend, WA
Originally Posted By: Justinmill14
Your right it does need to stop. But us talking about it on this forum isn't going to make it stop. Someone needs to actually do something to stop it.

In the glory days of the PBA, either Joe Antenora or Mike Connor would have done something about it (ask Pete Weber about his multiple suspensions they had laid on him over those years).

Don't get me wrong now, I am a hardcore underground musician, who is totally against censorship, and pro free speech, and I do cuss on my albums and when i play in concert. Now that is a stage where such material is tolerable. However, television is a much different venue that underground clubs like The Ritz in NYC or Whiskey A-Go-Go in L.A., you have to mind some P's and Q's when you are on TV, it's not the same as playing live in concert where you, the artist, dictate what you do onstage, period.
Where the fans come FIRST!!!

www.BIGHMW.com

#10100 - 1 second ago Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links Online   content
Legend

A/S/L: Mountain View, CA
#71778 - 11/30/08 06:01 PM Re: More swearing on ESPN... [Re: BIGHMW]
Calvin Pistorio Offline
State Champion Contender

A/S/L: 32/m/maryland
In reference to Ken Simard, he probably believed they were into the break already as it came a few seconds after he said it. Sean Rash is a different story he did it between his frame and the other bowler's first ball.