BowlingFans.com, The site for the fans, by the fans....
Sponsored Links

ChatBox:

Sponsored Links

Page 2 of 8 < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#61910 - 07/20/08 08:21 AM Re: Most Hook [Re: 180fury]
CoachJim Offline
USBC Silver Coach

A/S/L: Reston, Virginia USA

#10100 - 1 second ago Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links Online   content
Legend

A/S/L: Mountain View, CA
#61912 - 07/20/08 08:41 AM Re: Most Hook [Re: TheDemolitionMan]
Justinmill14 Offline
Hall of Famer Contender

A/S/L: 18/male/Tennessee
Originally Posted By: TheDemolitionMan
Caoch might be right. Lessons might be a good idea. Do you open up your shoulder for side rotation and exstend your index finger and tuck your little finger? Those two things come to mind at least in regards to hook.

Basically, you could take just about any high performance ball and drill it to hook. So all you have to do is pick a ball.

why do i need lessons when ive been bowling for two years, i know how to bowl, all i want is a good ball that will hook because i am getting a new bowling ball.
Cell Pearl
Furious
Reign
Natural
Hammer Onyx Vibe
Columbia 300 Outburst

#61913 - 07/20/08 08:43 AM Re: Most Hook [Re: CoachJim]
Justinmill14 Offline
Hall of Famer Contender

Originally Posted By: CoachJim

i know how to do that, as a mater of fact i do do that
Cell Pearl
Furious
Reign
Natural
Hammer Onyx Vibe
Columbia 300 Outburst

#61914 - 07/20/08 08:43 AM Re: Most Hook [Re: CoachJim]
Dennis Michael Offline
Virtual League Champion

A/S/L: M/Barrington, Ill
If I have read up on this correctly, your normal hand position rests closely to the ball surface. Curling your finger in the grip, lifts your hand slightly off the ball and adds more pressure to the fingertips.

There is an obvious pain in the little finger the first time you try it, but that lessens with repeated use. There also could be a strain on the back of the hand which should not be ignored, as this could persist.
Legends - L/M Xtreme Damage 15# Strong pearl