BowlingFans.com, The site for the fans, by the fans....
Sponsored Links

ChatBox:

Sponsored Links

Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#45652 - 11/29/07 03:39 PM Next lane to Luksa :))
Eva Offline
Bumper Bowler

A/S/L: khm, khm ;) / F / Europe
I've been bowling since april 2006, it means 1 year and a half. My avg is around 172-174 over first bowling season.

Here is what does it looke like now:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xdl65SZE2H4

I learned to walk heel-to-toe for some months, but I don't know why my 4th step is still so "stupid", I jump directly on toe and a way diagonally/sideway instead heel-to-toe and straight as other steps. If I try to make the 4th step "normaly" like others, but shorter, I'm loosing time anyway because I'm able to compress more. Then at the end I have to pusht the ball instead od waiting for it comming down. If I jump directly to toe, I can't compress enough and my bowling-hand starts to travel down earlier then it should. Huh?! frown

I would like also to realize my non-bowling-hand to have somewhere in the front of the body until to before-the-last-step instead of flying like a bird.

I'd appreciate any comments on what needs to be improved and maybe some hints how to realize. Still then is my task and work on it, I know. wink

(My ball is drilled 3/16 forward and 1/8 right.)

#10100 - 1 second ago Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links Online   content
Legend

A/S/L: Mountain View, CA
#45657 - 11/29/07 07:31 PM Re: Next lane to Luksa :)) [Re: Eva]
silvercoachinhouston Offline
USBC Silver Coach

A/S/L: 19/M/Houston, Texas