BowlingFans.com, The site for the fans, by the fans....
Sponsored Links

ChatBox:

Sponsored Links

Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#34433 - 10/13/06 05:15 PM Wrist support (revisited) ****
Tyveil Offline
Team USA Contender

A/S/L: Kansas
Ok.. several months ago (3 or 4 or so) after much debate and tips from helpful folks like you all on this forum, I decided to lose the wrist support I've been using for 6+ years. At first my wrist felt like a limp noodle and my average dropped drastically. Over time my average has been slowly rising and I'm now throwing without the wrist support just as if I'd never used it...

... Almost. I am still not getting the revs or consistency I did when I had the support on. I guess you could say I'm growing increasingly frustrated at the dropoff of scores. I'm back to where I'm shooting a 200 pretty much every week (which is a huge improvement from when I first stopped using the support).. but the 600 series are gone. I used to bowl a 600 every other week or so.. now a 500 means I had a good night. I know if I continue on my current path maybe, just maybe I'll get back up there but it could take a year or more or who knows how long.

I think just one decent night with a 600 would help my psychi tremendously. I'm considering putting back on the support just because I feel I could be back there instantly. What can I do mentally to keep pushing myself? This is really starting to drag me down and make me frustrated to the point I don't even look forward to bowling anymore. I can only bowl 6 games a week so maybe that's part of the problem.. progress is slow. Any words of wisdom and/or encouragement appreciated, thanks.
15# Quantum (Forest Green) - Dry/Wood
15# White Dot - Spares

#10100 - 1 second ago Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links Online   content
Legend

A/S/L: Mountain View, CA
#34437 - 10/13/06 06:02 PM Re: Wrist support (revisited) [Re: Tyveil]
Dennis Michael Online   jestera
Virtual League Champion