BowlingFans.com, The site for the fans, by the fans....
Sponsored Links

ChatBox:

Sponsored Links

Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#32998 - 08/21/06 10:35 PM Wrist Support Question
thello1970 Offline
Bantam

A/S/L: 36/M/ATX
I've recently started bowling, and it has really caused the tendonitis in my wrist to flare up. Is there a good wrist support out there that will potentially allow me to keep bowling? The pain is pretty intense, especially if I bowl 2 days in a row. I'm bowling with a 16 pound Speed Zone ball, throwing down-and-in from somewhere between the first and second arrows (I'm still learning). Thanks in advance for any help.

Sean

Edited by thello1970 (08/21/06 10:41 PM)
3. Have fun!

#10100 - 1 second ago Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links Online   content
Legend

A/S/L: Mountain View, CA
#33001 - 08/21/06 10:51 PM Re: Wrist Support Question [Re: thello1970]
Brandon510 Offline
Legend

A/S/L: 28/Male/California/Philippines
Well there several wrist supports out there. Go to local Pro Shop they may be able to show you a couple that might help you out. If the problem does persist after getting one you may want to think of dropping your ball weight?
BowlSk: Stats

#33004 - 08/21/06 11:15 PM Re: Wrist Support Question [Re: Brandon510]
Brian Longo Offline
Legend

A/S/L: 37/M/Jacksonville, NC
If you are experiencing pain from tendonitis, a wrist support might not totally alleviate that pain. You might need a grip adjustment or have a coach check your release. Sometimes even the most subtle grip adjustment (1/8 difference in span, different pitch) can relieve a lot of pain and pressure in your release.

#33013 - 08/22/06 10:19 AM Re: Wrist Support Question [Re: Brian Longo]
luisistaz Offline
High Roller

A/S/L: 49/male/Tijuana, Mexico