BowlingFans.com, The site for the fans, by the fans....
Sponsored Links

ChatBox:

Sponsored Links

Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#187712 - 06/27/14 09:32 PM Please Critique My Approach
byeung100 Offline
Bantam

A/S/L: 18/m/Pennsylvania
Hey everyone this is my first time posting. I have been bowling for about a year now and wanted to know what I can do to improve my game. I know that there are probably many things that can be fixed.

Bowling Video Back View

Bowling Video Side View

#10100 - 1 second ago Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links Online   content
Legend

A/S/L: Mountain View, CA
#187718 - 06/29/14 10:24 AM Re: Please Critique My Approach [Re: byeung100]
spr3wr Offline
USBC Bronze Level Coach

A/S/L: 54/m/MICHIGAN
1st keep up the good work . You have a very solid foundation so some small changes is all that I see that you need to work on.
From the side
http://s943.photobucket.com/user/spr3wr/media/Untitled_zps9f44e194.png.html

Green oval) the non use of your balance arm. Notice the pros almost looks like they are trying to create a straight line. This helps opening the upper part of the body. This is the part of power game.

http://www.denverbowling.com/tips/tip-2009-01-BalanceAndTheBalanceArm.pdf

Red oval)When your right foot compresses ,at that point the ball should drop freely from the top of the swing. in you video the ball has started to drop before that point. In the pic I added of the pros you can see how small the power step is compared to yours. You should take a smaller 4th step (5 step approach) to get ahead of the ball.

Back view
http://s943.photobucket.com/user/spr3wr/media/Untitled_zps72697bcd.png.html

When you drop the ball into the swing try to drop it over your right knee not outside your body.Notice how close the ball is to the pros leg compared to you.

http://bowlingknowledge.info/images/stories/058_bji.pdf

And lastly you turn your wrist too early. Work on 1 drill at at time.
High series 810
Current ave. 213