BowlingFans.com, The site for the fans, by the fans....
Sponsored Links

ChatBox:

Sponsored Links

Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#184343 - 01/20/14 05:35 PM one throw from TheBigCat...help?
TheBigCat Offline
Bracket Donor

A/S/L: 63/M/Huntington Woods, MI.
my buddy grabbed one shot on his phone while we were open bowling...(i remember it wasn't one of my better shots).
i've been bowling for 50 years, but never saw myself bowl before.

i noticed two things i don't like right away, but i've seen some awesome advise here, and with me slumping lately, i could use any help at all...

what i see is i've completely abandoned the use of my balance arm, which i learned before this season began, and was bowling much better then than now. gotta remember that!
and...it looks to me like i'm way too upright. i think i need some knee-bend?
i know my steps are weird...real long 1st step, long 2nd step, but that's just how i've always bowled. don't know if i want to play around with that. my timing and balance are (i think) pretty good.
i'm not horrible now (about a 215/220 bowler...but compete evenly in tournaments with guys whose league average is always higher than mine), but i'm always trying to improve.
thanks in advance, if anyone has any ideas/thoughts/suggestions...
Mark

edit:
was hoping the video would show in the post...not just the link. i guess i don't know how to do that...sorry.
frown

Rave
Dare Devil
Fanatic
Edge solid
Code Black
Fanatic SS
Scandal Pearl
Grudge
Mix (spare ball)

#10100 - 1 second ago Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links Online   content
Legend

A/S/L: Mountain View, CA
#184350 - 01/20/14 07:06 PM Re: one throw from TheBigCat...help? [Re: TheBigCat]
Calvin Pistorio Offline
State Champion Contender

A/S/L: 32/m/maryland
Originally Posted By: TheBigCat

edit:
was hoping the video would show in the post...not just the link. i guess i don't know how to do that...sorry.
frown

Don't worry about that. I think it will automatically embed after a few hours.