BowlingFans.com, The site for the fans, by the fans....
Sponsored Links

ChatBox:

Sponsored Links

Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#177515 - 03/26/13 03:13 AM Updated Video to show axis rotation and tilt
NaSTI Offline
Action Bowler

A/S/L: 33/M/Renton WA
Hi everyone, first off just wanted to say thanks to all that has given me recommendations and advice on my game lately. I recently just posted up my first videos and have gotten lots of feedback. Just a short summary, I have been using a wrist brace for the past 10+ years and I recently took it off to try and get out of it eventually. I used it primarily when I started learning to bowl and joined my first league. My release was not consistent and lacked the wrist strength to cup the ball thus "breaking my wrist" and dropping the ball.

Its been about 3 weeks now and this video shows where im at currently. I feel like im bowling all over again and want to try the "Pro's release" of cup/cocked to uncupped/uncocked but seems overwhelming . These next vids as suggested by B-Hammer, show my pap and a line going to the top of my fingers. Just need help identifying exactly what type of bowler am I? Stroker? Tweener? What about my axis rotation and tilt?

Any and all feedback is appreciated. Sorry for the poor quality as I zoomed in to try and capture the dots on the ball. Thanks in advance!

#10100 - 1 second ago Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links Online   content
Legend

A/S/L: Mountain View, CA
#177516 - 03/26/13 03:16 AM Re: Updated Video to show axis rotation and tilt [Re: NaSTI]
NaSTI Offline
Action Bowler

Will someone help recommend me a dual angle layout for my next ball at the end of my fall league? Am I more rev dominant or speee dominant? Thanks

#177531 - 03/26/13 12:23 PM Re: Updated Video to show axis rotation and tilt [Re: NaSTI]
B-Hammer Offline
Legend

A/S/L: 30/M/Bellingham WA
Are you sure you marked your pap correctly? It doesn't look like your pap is stationary with the tape revolving around it.