BowlingFans.com, The site for the fans, by the fans....
Sponsored Links

ChatBox:

Sponsored Links

Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#171706 - 10/02/12 05:54 PM First bowling vid
Oriley Offline
Bantam

A/S/L: 29/m/WV
Hello all,
I have been bowling for about 1 year now (9 months really as i broke my middle finger in Feb. and was out for 3 months). Here is all I have to show for my efforts thus far, which is not much I know. I am completely self taught with there being no coaches in my area. I'm sure you can see in the video that I have been struggling with high axis tilt and I really can't seem to figure this issue out.
I have included two links to the same video with one being in slow motion. I would greatly appreciate any feedback, positive or negative, from any of the coaches.

#10100 - 1 second ago Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links Online   content
Legend

A/S/L: Mountain View, CA
#171712 - 10/03/12 01:11 AM Re: First bowling vid [Re: Oriley]
B-Hammer Offline
Legend

A/S/L: 30/M/Bellingham WA
There is a lot of good going on there, and I'm not sure you really have a tilt problem, have you had it measured?

It would help the coaches allot if you can get a side view so they can check your timing.

#171727 - 10/03/12 12:02 PM Re: First bowling vid [Re: Oriley]
sk8shorty01 Offline
Virtual League Champion x2

A/S/L: 30/M/Merritt Island, FL
Quick Tip before I break down your video:

Take off the "video" tags before and after the link and it will embed itself automatically after a couple minutes. Just a heads up.

Now, onto the video: