BowlingFans.com, The site for the fans, by the fans....
Sponsored Links

ChatBox:

Sponsored Links

Page 2 of 3 < 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#156337 - 10/10/11 05:30 PM Re: Home made ball oven [Re: Rocket]
champ Offline
Virtual League Champion

A/S/L: 30/M/AZ
I've only been bowling for a little over a year, so I have no real experience with what happens over time, but I am a skeptic. Take my Midnight vibe for example. I wipes it off after every shot and clean it with powerhouse energizer after every time bowling, and I have given it several hot water baths, yet if it gets left in the sun for only a couple minutes, a thick layer of oil rises to the surface. So I am a skeptic that anything really gets the oil out. Furthermore, it probably has close to 200 games on it, and I know there's a lot of oil in it, but it has shown no signs of losing any reaction...in fact, I think it is getting stronger, despite the fact that I make sure to get it's surface put back to box specs every two weeks. So, I am also a skeptic that oil in the ball is abad thing. Like I said, I haven't been doing this long, and I'm likely to be proven wrong, but that's the experience I have.

#10100 - 1 second ago Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links Online   content
Legend

A/S/L: Mountain View, CA
#156356 - 10/10/11 10:33 PM Re: Home made ball oven [Re: metguy]
Rocket Offline
Virtual League Champion

A/S/L: 45/male/Ohio
Originally Posted By: metguy
I was wondering if any of you wipes your ball with a fresh towel in-between frames or use any cleaner at the end of your night bowling? This box and hair drier thing sounds okay but if you know your ball soaks up the oil, why wait til it gets that deep in your $230+ ball and take any chance of damaging it?