BowlingFans.com, The site for the fans, by the fans....
Sponsored Links

ChatBox:

Sponsored Links

Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#139858 - 11/24/10 06:16 PM Some thoughts and questions on wrist devices...
evilash71 Offline
Pro of the Year Contender

A/S/L: 40/M/ TX
I have been using a wrist device, the big robo arm ones, for about five months now. Had a wrist issue in summer league that came back after several years of being pain free. Using the devices definitely helped, and I didnt worry about my wrist anymore.

Today i decided to bowl a few games practice wise, without the device and my wrist actually felt stronger than before, which i would have thought would be the opposite. It could be just the freer feel of it like taking ankle weights off or something.

Anyhow, what i did notice is my wrist was able to keep position better than i was able to prior to using it. I also notice that now I could tell when I had a good release from the feeling on my fingertips vs before when I didn't really notice that.

Now im not saying it was the greatest practice session ever, but I have to say the wrist device helped me to "straighten" out some errors I guess I had been making.

Now I might try going a game or two without it in League. Not sure if Ill do the whole session as I dont want to fatigue and find myself reeling again. Our league is a bit more fast paced.

Any of you gone from not using one, to using it for a substantial time (5-6 months for me was substantial) to back to not using one? What did you notice and how long before you really could go whole league session without it. Remember, I started because of weak wrist that i tweaked and hurt, but now it seems fine.
#14 MUTANT CELL PEARL
#14 ROTO DARK STAR
#14 ROTO RISING STAR
#14 ROTO OUTLAW
#14 ROTO GRENADE
#14 T ZONE SPAREBALL
#14 Storm Frantic

#10100 - 1 second ago Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links Online   content
Legend

A/S/L: Mountain View, CA