BowlingFans.com, The site for the fans, by the fans....
Sponsored Links

ChatBox:

Sponsored Links

Page 3 of 3 < 1 2 3
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#122396 - 03/16/10 08:39 AM Re: Bowled my first 200! [Re: Smooth Lefty]
Hooker Offline
Bracket Donor

A/S/L: 32/M/Canton/Ludington/MI
Originally Posted By: Smooth Lefty
Cool. Honestly, it's never too late to start. People comment me on my smooth form and release all the time, but yet I still have room to improve. I am averaging about 170 in both high school and league, and this is my first year starting. I have come a long way. Next year, I am determined to go to state for high school!! No one can ever know how much love and passion I have for this sport. Oh yea, I always watch people and I love watching others that are better than me cause that's my motivation. Here's one scenario, me and this older guy were bowling together. he is like my coach and mentor type person, cause I practically know the whole bowling alley, they say I pretty much live there. So we start off striking in the first three frames, I kept my composure, and showed my sportsmanship. We both kept battling it out, strike after strike, until I choked. The ball ended up hitting my leg, and being a gutter, but I picked up my spare and shot a 244 to his 279. We threw the first 6 or 7 strikes. So I just wanted to share with you that, potential lies within us and we just have to believe in ourselves. Everyone knows that I love bowling, and I bowl pretty well. So yea, someday, whatever the future holds for me, I might become a PBA bowler, who knows. A bit long, but thanks for reading.