OK, last week, our league agreed to bowl two weeks worth on one Sunday to make up for a snow cancellation last month. We were to bowl the first three games and then have an hour or so break before the next three were to start. In the third game (of the first set) my teammate aggravated an old lower back injury. He finished the game (almost 90 pins under avg) and was in obvious discomfort. Anyway, after the hour break, he felt OK and thought he'd be OK to bowl the next set, but halfway through the first game of the second set, he had to take himself out. I gave him some IcyHot, which I had in my gym bag in my car, and it helped his back pain out to the point where he thought he could continue. When the second game came around, he said he could go but the league secretary AND president said that once you take yourself out of a game, you cannot return for the rest of the games. I looked up rules in the USBC rulebook and could not find that rule anywhere. I advised him to bowl the games and, if it was found that he was not allowed to bowl them, he would receive his blind score for the last two games. I was wondering if anyone has ever heard of such a rule stating that once you take yourself out of a game, you cannot return for the future games in the set. He did NOT ask to return for the first game, mind you, but the two ensuing games.