Nice photos. I wonder if Jason and Osku know they are channeling Kamehameha.
Here is a question. Can a "one-handed" bowler switch from right-handed to left-handed during a scratch tournament? If not, what is the penalty?
The USBC rulebook suggests that league bowlers cannot switch hands while establishing an average. And if they do, the entire game is forfeited. Does this apply to tournaments as well? What if it is a scratch tournament?
I witnessed this in match play in a USBC sanctioned scratch tournament. After gaining a sufficient lead, the right-handed bowler said, "Enough balls have been rolled on the right side", and started rolling a plastic ball left-handed along the left side track area. I was the next bowler, and I am left-handed. I did not appreciate what he did, but was not sure if it was illegal, so I did not say anything.
PBA (2014-2015): $850
Heavy: Nano, HyperCell, Eternal Cell
Medium: IQ Tour, Tour SiC, Tag
Light: Spare+, Tank, Rebel Tank
Internet advice is offered free, as is, at your own risk.