Rule 9, 1 says: If more than one player on the same team bowls on the wrong lane in turn, that game will be completed without adjustment. Any succeeding game must be started on the correctly scheduled lane.
Situation: Bowler 1 bowled on the wrong lane. Bowler 2 followed on the wrong lane. Then the error was noticed. This rule was pulled out.
All agreed that the results of the 2 bowlers would stand and not have to be re-bowled. But, the discussion centered around where the 3rd bowler was to bowl.
The discussion was over the phrase, "that game will be completed without adjustment."
Does this mean, completed without adjusting the original 2 bowler's scores?
Or, does this mean all succeeding bowlers must bowl on the wrong lane for the completion of the game?
2 Officials differed on the quoted rule.
Official 1 said the third bowler must follow on the wrong lane and the team is to continue bowling on the wrong lanes until the completion of the game.
Official 2 said the third bowler was to bowl on the correct lane and the results of the first 2 bowlers were to stand as bowled.
LM - Black Diamond 15#
Lord Field - Exodus Pearl 15#
Legends - L/M New Terminator 15#
Legends - L/M Xtreme Damage 15# Strong pearl